top of page

Riverton Chiropractors Training

How are Chiropractors Trained?

Chiropractic is a 5-year full-time university degree.


At some universities it is a double degree.


Chiropractic is a well rounded course, available at universities in many countries world-wide.


Chiropractors graduate in the diagnosis and management of the spine and musculoskeletal system.


This course, you can get throughout Australia and many other countries, for example:

  • Central Queensland University, Queensland;

  • Macquarie University, New South Wales;

  • Murdoch University; Western Australia;

  • RMIT University, Victoria;

  • New Zealand School of Chiropractic, New Zealand

  • plus many International Colleges,


which equips graduates with the skills to diagnose, treat and prevent pain and disability of the spine and musculoskeletal system.


The successful completion of this degree requires chiropractors registration with the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) and Chiropractic Board of Australia and New Zealand.

All Chiropractors at the Riverton Chiropractic Clinic are fully registered.

bottom of page